Lined up at a Triangle

I love looking for new places to explore and food to try. I have heard a lot of stories and comments about a certain place in Makati where you can dine and enjoy the green environment at the same time. I finally stepped on the soil of Ayala Triangle a couple of weeks ago. I was with my parents that time and so I tried to pick the best place suitable to their “we-love-Chinese restaurant” palate!

Wee Nam Kee!

It is not a Chinese restaurant! Singaporean!

Hainanese chicken of course plus the greens, Baby Kai Lan. Its name was intriguing (for us) that made us decide to give it a try.

My dad loved the chicken that he actually spooned before I took a photo of the plate! We had both the steamed and the roasted Hainanese! This is the good thing with the restaurant! You can try both types in one order! (Not with the personal chicken order, though. Just for their half or whole chicken.). I prefer the roasted one since I don’t like the bland taste of white meat.  However, steamed is healthier.

Hainanese Chicken

Baby Kai Lan

For the chicken, you can combine pounded ginger, soy sauce and/or chili sauce. Take your pick! Best part: They’re unlimited!

Wee Nam Kee is just one of the many restaurants you can find at the Ayala Triangle. Why don’t you hop into your car and stop for a bite?

About Anisa

I am whatever you think I am. I am the yin to my own yang. I am a Registered Nurse and a freelance web content writer.
This entry was posted in experiences, food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment